Online Portfolio

Hi,

1. I am an instructional designer with experience in authorizing tools like Vyond and Lectora.

2. I wish to build an online portfolio.

3. Is there a free site/domain that I can build my portfolio.

Regards

Malvika

Discussion (24)

My portfolio was built in WordPress: https://learnhere.info

I don't know if it's worth your trouble to learn WordPress, unless web design is part of your development plan for yourself. LearnHere happens to be on my own web server, but I already had a web server, I didn't get one just to host my portfolio.

There are lots of free services to host your portfolio, notably Google Sites and WordPress.org.

As for domains: I bought learnhere.info for about USD $20/year.

Just for fun, I checked. As I write this, mmhalhotra.in is USD $8 to register, then $9 per year to maintain.

This question is not specifically about Lectora, so you might want to repost it in the Green Room forum.

@carlfink - It is funny question..but to start with I am thinking about topics to work on.

What topics do I use for creating videos in Vyond?

regards

Malvika

I am trying googlesites as of now.

What are you good at explaining? Vyond can be used for many, many topics. I'm a science guy in my heart, when I have created lessons for examples in the past, I've mostly done science topics. You could do anything from "How to create educational video" to "How my family celebrates Holi" to "How to sew a patch on a pair of trousers" to "Why we shouldn't be teaching children to play football" (or "How to be a supporter of a football team").

My father fought in World War Two, and I used his experiences for a lesson once. Why not do a family story, or a story from your own life? ("This is how I met Aakin, my best friend.")

I have also created a few videos (not using Vyond) for YouTube, like this one: https://youtu.be/SpeEDbiECWQ