Solved

How is Course Completion Set?

I am new to Lectora. I'm testing a course in SCORMCloud. I pass the test with 100% and it records the following in SCORMCloud:

• COMPLETION: incomplete

• SUCCESS: unknown

• SCORE: 100%

My course is set up for an LMS in Title Options. The passing score is detected in SCORMCloud, and the raw score is higher than the passing score.

Is there a setting that I need to include to change COMPLETION?

Solution

On the last page (typically) you'll want an action to mark it completed. The target is 'AICC_Lesson_Status'. Try this:

Discussion (6)

Thank you,

This works to complete the module. Perhaps I have missed a tutorial on how to produce SCORM results. If this will save time, please can you point me in the right direction?

If completion requires that the user passes a test, how is this handled?

I've set Grade the Test, Lowest Passing Score at 80%, and Include test score in overall score.

When I view the IMS manifest, I see a Mastery Score of 75, so right away I think that my settings are not being applied.

I use the Process Test/Survey action to submit the results. I also have each question submit as well. Doesn't the Process Test/Survey action change the Completion to Passed?

Do I need to manually compare the Raw score with the Mastery score?

Thank you both for your help. I have found a solution. I'm not sure if this is the only one.

If I want a test to be passed when the RAW SCORE exceeds the MASTERY SCORE, I need to check the following Compatibility Settings in the Course Properties in the LMS:

Mastery Score Overrides Lesson Status;

Allow Complete Lesson Status To Change.

This is Lectora's description of the AICC_Lesson_Status variable: